Follow this guide to help a participant share their screen during a research session. Participants will first need to download the Zoom app before they begin.

Prerequisites

  • iOS 11 or higher

  • Zoom mobile app for iOS version 4.1.18611.1228 or higher

Note that some of these options can be disabled in your Account settings, under Integrations.

Stop screen-sharing

When the participant is done sharing their screen, guide them through these steps to stop sharing their screen.

Step 1: Stop screen-sharing

“To stop sharing your screen, tap the red time button in the top left corner.”

Screenshot of a phone with the browser open highlighting the red time icon in the top left indicating that you should select this icon.

Tap the red clock button to stop sharing your screen.

Step 2: Confirm

“Then, tap Stop to confirm that you’d like to stop sharing your screen.”

Screenshot of a phone with an alert that asks wether you want to stop broadcasting screen with Zoom. Select the option to stop.

Confirm you'd like to stop sharing your screen in the dialog box.

Step 3: Back to Zoom

“To return to our zoom call, tap the green Zoom button in the top left corner.”

Screenshot of a phone with the browser open highlighting the green time icon in the top left indicating that has changed now that you've stopped sharing your screen.

Tap the green clock button to return to the Zoom app.

For further support, you can v iOS screen sharing on Zoom